skip to main content

The J. Russell Kent Awards, sponsored by the San Mateo County School Boards Association, are designed to spotlight outstanding programs in our San Mateo County public schools. The award program provides an opportunity for districts to share their unique and innovative programs with other educational groups and to learn about other countywide efforts.  This award is to honor the outstanding work of our Guidance, College Center and Senior Seminar programs lead by Glenda Ortez-Galán, José Heredia, Co Tran and Jeanette Lok, and all of the EPAA teachers who support this work through the school-wide Advisory program.